Feedback Session – Group C (AM)

For my first feedback session, I discussed the research proposal outlined in my previous post and started to elaborate upon how it might expand with further research and development.

The general response was reasonably positive, although described as too vague and uncertain of the broader narrative I intended to follow at this stage.

My consideration of SSSI’s (sites of special scientific interest) and changes to British were considered to be outdated and perhaps needed to be reassessed on a more contemporary scale.

From this, it was suggested I start to narrow down my approach and start to find a particular topic of recent interest or significance that might inspire me.

I referred to influences from more recent nature/wildlife photographers Pal Hermansen and Hermann Hirsch.

One quite influential reference offered by David was that of contemporary photographer Chris Jordan, whose bold and almost macabre images of the remnants of dead birds reinforced the significance of water pollution and waste consumption.

I will reflect upon this further and try to emphasise a more concentrated theme.

Leave a Reply

